Recent achievements of Civil Undergraduate students

  • Two of our fourth-year undergraduate students namely Isha Shyam Narsaria (2014A2TS0490P) and Kabil Bhargava (2014A2TS0796P) have been awarded the Prof. V. S. Rao Foundation "Best All Rounder Award" 2018 based upon the assessment of their all-round performance. Though Isha could not come for convocation, Kabil Bhargava was present during the convocation and he was felicitated just after convocation in the office of Director
  • Fourth year student, Prateek Arora has secured third runner up position in online quiz Bending moment 10.0 grand finale held on 18.5.2018. 
  • Third year student, Harshoman Sinha has been awarded O.P. Jindal scholarship, 2017. 
  • Two of our final year students namely Mr. Prateek Arora and Mr. Arun Kumar Shar have secured fourth position in Bending Moment 1718.
  • Mr. Rishi Badola and Mr. Prateek Arora (both fourth-year first-degree students) are selected as the grand winners of  Student Quiz, celebrating 2017 India Engineers’ Day, conducted by Institution of Civil Engineers, London. 
  • Two of our third-year civil engineering students (Mr. Onkar Ashish and Mr. Mayank Vikhona) had participated in Bentley International Student Design global competition and secured the first runner- up position in all over the world and first position in India.
  • Mr. Rishi Badola, a fourth- year first- degree civil engineering student, was awarded a scholarship of INR 40,000/- apart from securing an All India Rank of 7 in Nationwide Education Scholarship Test (NEST – Senior-II) conducted across India in January 2017.
  • Ms. Richa Priyadarshini (third year first degree student) was awarded two-month research internship at the Technical University, Munich.
  • Pratyaksh Agarwal (2013A2PS671P) got offer letter for admission in London Business School for Masters in Management course through GMAT.
  • Rishi Badola (2014A2PS591P) won the India Engineers' quiz competition conducted by ICE.
  • Prateek Arora (2014A2PS556P) won the prestigious OP Jindal Engineering and Management Scholarship in the year 2016.

Recent achievements of PhD scholars

  • Harish Puppala (a research scholar) won the student paper award for publishing the paper at the 12th International Conference on Transportation Planning and Implementation Methodologies for Developing Countries (TPMDC).

Quick Links

An Institution Deemed to be University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

© 2024 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios